Skip to main content

Norwood - Local Town Pages

NHS 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

The Norwood High School Athletic Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its 2023 inductees. The student-athletes are: Joe Travers, 1981; Denise Carroll Flaherty, 1993; Katelyn Mullane, 1998; David Rukstalis, 2002; and Ryan Henry, 2006. 

The induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, Nov. 25, in the Norwood High School Auditorium. The event will start with a reception and refreshments at 12 noon, followed by the ceremony 1-3 p.m. This event is open to the public. 

The Class of 2023 will join last year’s inductees:Tom Smelstor, 1965; Steve Salvatore, 1979; Kevin Keegan, 1986; Bob Goonan, 1986; Steve Grenham, 1991; Andy McNulty, 2003; Lauren Duggan, 2011; Ali Maloof, 2011; Cory Ryan, 2011; along with coaches:  John “Duffy” Doherty, 1971-1982; and Jack Martinelli, 1969-1982. 

Any questions, contact Brian McDonough at [email protected].